+91-020 - 22944140/130
Admission Helpline No:

The Institute

Home >SCIT Management
Dr.Dhanya Pramod Director of SCIT Pune


Dr.Dhanya Pramod
Ph.D, MSc.(Computer Science),

Dr. Dhanya Pramod is a post graduate in Computer Science from Pondicherry central university and completed her doctoral degree from Symbiosis International University. She has a strong academic foundation and was the First Rank holder of University at undergraduate level and Gold medalist at post graduate level. Dr. Dhanya also holds a masters degree in Management. She pursued multiple job portfolios with blend of experience including industry, research, academics and administration. The experience with Wipro Technologies R&D division gave her good exposure to research in the areas of network protocols and security. Her interest in networks, application security and aspect oriented programming further led to research and award of the doctoral degree for her thesis in web application security. She has published papers in several referred/indexed journals including SCOPUS and conferences of international repute. She is also editorial board member and reviewer of reputed journals. She is an alumnus of the International Visitor Leadership Program(IVLP), the flagship exchange program of the United States Department of State.

Her passion for teaching made her to venture into academics. Her expertise includes Information Security Management and Data science . She has co-authored and published case studies in IT and Management in Case Centre (ECCH) and PMI. She has also received research grants from Pune University, Symbiosis International University and PMI. She was a member of PMI and her current professional association includes ISACA (Academic Advocate-Student chapter) and IACSIT Singapore (senior member).

  • Received an award for outstanding contribution to education by CIMA World Education Congress Global Awards 2015
  • Received an award for Education Leadership Award by Dewang Mehta National Education Award 2017
  • Received an award for Women in Education Leaders Award by World Education Congress 2017
  • Received an award for Most Dedicated Teachers of India Award by World Education Congress 2017